Board of Directors

Our crew pro­gram is spon­sored and sup­ported by the non-profit South Coun­ty ­Crew Boost­ers Club, which man­ages the row­ing pro­gram. The Club’s Board of Direc­tors is elected annu­ally and is respon­si­ble for:
1. Hir­ing the Coaches
2. Procur­ing and main­tain­ing South County Crew equip­ment
3. Rais­ing funds through indi­vid­ual assess­ments and Fundrais­ing Activ­i­ties
4. Coor­di­nat­ing in and off sea­son activities

Our 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Board Positions

President: Keith Martin,
Vice President of Communications: Joan Evans,
Vice President for Team Liaisons and Activities: Erin Summers
Treasurer: Kit Leung
Secretary: Kerrie Golden


Committee Positions

Membership Committee: Tracy Frye,
Fundraising Committee: Tom Evans and Shelly Connelie,
Operations/Maintenance Committee Chair: Tom Connelie
Virginia Scholastic Rowing Association (VASRA) Representative: Edward R LaChanse, Jr.
Volunteer Committee Chair: Mike Gilmore,